Ryan DeVos and his team of Ed Baird, Dick DeVos, Mike Hill, Brian Janney, Marty Kullman, Scott Nixon and Drew Wierda on Volpe are the winners of the 2010 Melges 32 Nationals in Harbor Springs, Michigan.

Yesterday, teams spent the day checking out the ice cream shops of Harbor Springs and paddle boarding and swimming in the bay while they waited on shore for breeze. Today, PRO Bruce Golison was hopeful for one last race and brought the fleet out to the course, but the breeze did not fill. John Kilroy and the Samba Pa Ti team finished second overall and John Porter and the Full Throttle team ended in third place. Joe Woods and his team on Red finished fourth and Rod Jabin’s team Ramrod was fifth overall. Hopefully the Melges 32 class will return to Harbor Springs in the future. It was definitely a great venue!

Full Results can be found here and the full gallery of photos from the event can be seen on Sail22.com.

Ed FurryComment