Andy Burdick

Andy Burdick Wins Back to Back C Scow Nationals!

DSC_0006This past weekend the Maxinkuckee Yacht Club in Culver, Indiana hosted the 2011 C Scow Nationals. Five raced were completed in the three day National Championship on beautiful Lake Maxinkuckee and the 55 teams thoroughly enjoyed the great waterfront facilities of the Culver Academies where the event was based out of. Andy Burdick and Chris Impens on Team M / I-45 did not lead the regatta until after the first race on Sunday. They clinched their victory with a bullet in the last race of the Nationals to take home the title. Burdick is a back to back winner of the C Scow Nationals, having won the 2010 event with crew, Jim Gluek. The 2011 C Scow Nationals were organized by Sail22. Mark roundings and details of the races can be found on which covered the event and photos by Becky DaMore can be viewed at in the C Scow Nationals 2011 photo gallery.

Top 5 Finishers:

1 - I45 Andy Burdick/Chris Impens

2 - A 22 Jim Tews/Jenny Jaessing

3 - A14 Paul Reilly/Aaron Mann

4 - B18 Brian Brickler/Mike Tyriver

5 - B1 Will Haeger/Brad Roble

Full results

C Scow Nationals Day 2 Afternoon Photos

A few photos from the two races this afternoon. The sneak peek gallery can be found here and will be updated this week with all the photos (once all 1000+ are tagged with sail numbers for search). Make sure to check back at for more! Also, make sure to check out Sailgroove for videos from the event and also Shawna Schaub Photography for some photos as well.

Congrats to Andy Burdick, Jim Gluek and Debbie Gluek on winning the 2010 C Scow Nationals!

One of the cool things about the Scow classes are that you can increase or decrease your crew up until the four minute warning. For race 2 today, we dropped off some of the third crews to their teams. Gotta love it!

A few crews without a third had a bit of a tough time in the breeze...

And of course, the teams were looking good!

If there weren't enough beautiful C Scows to look at...there was classic boat eye candy too!

C Scow Nationals 2010 Final Results

Congratulations to Andy Burdick, Jim Gluek and Debbie Gluek on winning the 2010 C Scow National Championships at Lake Chautauqua, NY. Congrats are also due to Tim Krech for a close second place, Ed Eckert in third, Frank Davenport in fourth and George Kutschenrezter on finishing fifth. Full results are below. Click here for the photo gallery.