C Scow

C Scow Nationals 2013 | Regatta Images

This past weekend we headed up to C Scow Nationals 2013 in Pewaukee, Wisconsin hosted by the Pewaukee Yacht Club. Friday and Saturday were two days of light air racing with three races completed and today saw much nicer breeze and three more races. Congratulations to Leif & Erik Evensen & Jackie Eisenhauer, 2013 C Scow National Champions!!!

Becky was out on the water with her camera and captured images of today's racing. Check out the 2013 C Scow Nationals Gallery here with more images to be added.


Need help with logistics for your next regatta? Parts for your boat? Crew Gear? We want to make sure our clients have exactly what they need and have their questions answered. We are specialists in the J/70, J/80, Melges 24, Melges 20, Etchells, C-Scow and MC Scows along with many larger race boats. We’re quick to respond by email and also available by phone. Please feel free to contact Ed & Becky Furry directly at 574-889-0022 or by email at info@sail22.com.

C Scow Nationals Day 2 Afternoon Photos

A few photos from the two races this afternoon. The sneak peek gallery can be found here and will be updated this week with all the photos (once all 1000+ are tagged with sail numbers for search). Make sure to check back at Sail22.com for more! Also, make sure to check out Sailgroove for videos from the event and also Shawna Schaub Photography for some photos as well.

Congrats to Andy Burdick, Jim Gluek and Debbie Gluek on winning the 2010 C Scow Nationals!

One of the cool things about the Scow classes are that you can increase or decrease your crew up until the four minute warning. For race 2 today, we dropped off some of the third crews to their teams. Gotta love it!

A few crews without a third had a bit of a tough time in the breeze...

And of course, the teams were looking good!

If there weren't enough beautiful C Scows to look at...there was classic boat eye candy too!

C Scow Nationals 2010 Final Results

Congratulations to Andy Burdick, Jim Gluek and Debbie Gluek on winning the 2010 C Scow National Championships at Lake Chautauqua, NY. Congrats are also due to Tim Krech for a close second place, Ed Eckert in third, Frank Davenport in fourth and George Kutschenrezter on finishing fifth. Full results are below. Click here for the photo gallery.